BC Cup #5 – november 12, 2011


you want ’em, you got ’em. placement, organized and presented to you in a beauteous excel spreadsheet. these are in process of being submitted to Cycling BC for application to your BC Cup standings.



again, we must point thanks to our generous sponsors for providing us with the great things that make winning so much more exciting. also a wealth of admiration and thanks to our volunteers, from both Daryl Evans and Mighty Riders, braving the cold and rain to stand around for 5-10 hours.

we’ll get a link to photos up as soon as we are able*; share that pain face with the kids, just so they know what they’ll look like if they keep making that face.

thanks to all 106 riders who came out – you made my day.

*UPDATES* – the people have spoken, so I have gotten an account of how the results SHOULD look for the Citizen’s race, this is the last update – we are gently reminding the Commissaires that every race and every place are important*

*if you have a link, please share it with us!

3 responses

  1. Drew Rickard

    No chance that I was 6th in the Citizens Race. I was behind both Mike Pearson aand Doug Brons and down a lap (I did 6 laps). I believe that I likely only had 1 or 2 behind me.

    November 13, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    • Hey Drew – thanks for the head’s up – I will correct!

      November 13, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  2. And there is NO way Doug Brons was in front of me! – hahahaha!

    November 14, 2011 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.